New Confirm Timer Entry

When entering new timer recording details a message box pops up saying the timer settings are confirmed (unless there is a clash).

With firmwares up to, and including, Feb-06 this confirm message disappears within a second.

With both the Aug-06 and Sep-06 firmwares this confirm messages stays on the screen until you press OK or exit.

Note: Whether this is considered a bug or a feature is a matter of personal preference.
Topfield have confirmed they will fix this, see poll.

The Nov-07 firmware has fixed this. The confirm message now disappears after a few seconds (slightly longer than firmwares up to and including Feb-06).

Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License