Can Delete Directories With Locked Files

With the Topfield it is possible to set files as being locked. This means that they can not be deleted unless they are unlocked. However, in some version of the firmware it is possible to delete a folder that contains locked files. Thus, locked files can be accidently deleted.

This bug is apparently fixed in the Sept 06 firmware (reference)

Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License